25 days of Christmas at Digiridoo

Want to see what my surprise was? Click on "13" … there's a different surprise every day until Christmas at Digiridoo Scraps. Check them all out!

Quality Control Team call at Digiridoo Scraps

Digiridoo Scraps are looking for new members for their Quality Control team. If you're looking to join a wonderful team, send in that application!

B1d7310d

The countdown to Christmas has started

The countdown to Christmas has started … go and check out the Digiridoo Scraps blog for a different freebie, activity or otherwise every day until Christmas.

25daysforblog

25 days of Christmas …. it’s almost there!

25daysbanner64color

Check out the Digiridoo Scraps forum  and the Digiridoo Scraps blog for 25 days of fun, activities, freebies and more! Starting 1 December

December Duos sneak peek …

Here's a sneak peek of the gorgeous collab kits the Digiridoo Scraps designers came up with when they paired up …. We had great fun doing it too! It's really nice to see all of the designers' different styles matched up.

They'll be available from 1 December. Don't miss them!

 

Charity Kit – May There Always Be Sunshine

A couple of days ago, I posted about the beautiful charity kit May There Always Be Sunshine. I bought it as an early Christmas gift for my sister because not only it's a beautiful kit but I like the idea of helping out directly and knowing that 100% of my money will go towards Kami's medical expense.

Here are some LO's that were made with this kit by the Digiridoo CT.

Darlene-MayThereBeSunshine ~Darlene~    Sisa-MayThereAlwaysBeSunshine ~Sisa~
Sisa-MayThereAlwaysBeSunshine2 ~Sisa~

Charity Kit: May There Always Be Sunshine

This is Kamdyn.
She is 2 years old. And she has cancer.

On 20 September 2010 this lively little girl was diagnosed with a rare type of childhood liver cancer.

Her parents, Chris and Lindsay, noticed a bump on her belly a few days before the 20th. Through a series of tests on the 20th, doctors were led to believe she had a heptoblastoma, a grapefruit sized tumor on her liver. Luckily, further tests showed that the tumor hadn't spread to other parts of her body and her prognosis is very good, nearly 100%.

When we heard about this little girl's plight and about the Kash for Kami appeal here on Kami's blog, a number of digital scrapbook designers teamed up and made this digital scrapbooking kit in support of this cause. 100% of all proceeds will go Kami and her family to help towards medical expenses.

Help us help out this little girl and buy the kit. Or give this beautiful digiscrap kit as a gift to your loved ones this holiday season. It is available right here from Digiridoo Scraps.

This jampacked kit includes:

65 papers!
4 alphas
2 templates
and oodles of other goodies like flowers, frames, ribbons, stitches, birds, clouds, balloons, butterflies, kites, girls, rainbows, string, bling, lace, and the list goes on.

If you would like to help Kami and her family further or in other ways than purchasing this kit, please visit Kami's Blog.

On behalf of Kami and her family, THANK YOU!

DSD – Scavenger Hunt

I've just posted my clue for the Digiridoo Scraps DSD Scavenger Hunt … come on over and check out all the goodies we have been hiding for you 🙂 Happy Hunting!!

***UPDATE: SCAVENGER HUNT IS NOW FINISHED – TREASURE HAVE BEEN REMOVED FROM MY STORE***

Thank you for participating! Hope you enjoyed it!

ScavengerHunt_byWilma_Prev600

Digiridoo Scraps – DSD Blog Train

Hi there! Welcome to this stop (stop no. 8) of the  Digiridoo Scraps  Blog Train. I hope you're having a great time and that you'll enjoy all the freebies that we have made for you.

My contribution to the Blog Train is this alpha … it's called Big Letters and that's exactly what they are! BIG letters! They're fab to use as accents on your LO's. Included in the download is a finished set, but I've also included the separate top and back layers. They're super easy to recolor, or to add a pattern to. And then just position the 2 layers together.

I hope you'll have lots of fun with this freebie! And come and say "hi" over at the forum … there's plenty of fun going on, like Bingo, Speed Scraps, a Scavenger Hunt, sales galore and there's prizes on top of prizes this weekend so be sure to pay us a visit … See you there!

BigLettersFreebie_byWilma_Prev-bweb

Many of the freebies you will get on this blog train were made using the Digiridoo Monthly collab kit "Tranquility" (free with a purchase of $5 or more during the entire month of November).

6a011570a2a977970b0134889f8f40970c-350wi
Here's your download links for my blogtrain freebie:

(Sorry – these download links are now expired)

Enjoy! Happy scrapping, happy Digital Scrapbooking Day!

In case you've lost track of all the stops, here's the full list:

1.    Tropt

2.    Katie

3.    Anna

4.    Pene

5.    Feli

6.    Helen

7.    Vicki

8.    Wilma (this is where you are right now!)

9.    Michelle

 

DSD – Speed Scraps at Digiridoo

Get those calendars out ladies, because with FIVE speed scraps planned this weekend, there is bound to be one – or 2 🙂 to suit your timezone!

Participation prizes and RAKs galore … and lots of FUN!

Check out the Corroborree Centre for the specific speed scrap threads.

Speed Scrap #1 – Hostess: Kelley (Caffeine Created Designs)
PST: Friday, Nov 5 @ 7pm
CST : Friday, Nov 5 @ 9pm
EST: Friday Nov 5 @ 10pm
Central Europe: Sat @ 3am
Melbourne: Sat Nov 6 @ 1pm

Speed Scrap #2 – Hostess: Pene
PST: Saturday, Nov 6 @ 3am
CST: Saturday Nov 6 @ 5am
EST: Saturday, Nov 6 @ 6am
Central Europe: Saturday, Nov 6 @ 11am
Melbourne : Sat Nov 6 @ 9pm

Speed Scrap #3 – Hostess: Sarah C (our resident RPatz lover).
PST: Sat Nov 6 @ 1pm
EST: Sat Nov 6 @ 4pm
Central Europe: Sat Nov 6 @ 9pm
Melbourne: Sun Nov 7 @7am

Speed Scrap #4
– Hostess: Michelle
PST: Sun Nov 7 @ 12 pm
EST: Sun Nov 7 @ 3pm
Central Europe: Sun Nov 7 @ 9pm
Melbourne: Mon Nov 8 @ 5am

Speed Scrap #5 – Hostess: Michelle
PST: Sun Nov 7 @ 8 pm
EST: Sun Nov 7 @ 11 pm
Central Europe: Sun Nov 7 @ 5 am
Melbourne: Mon Nov 8 @ 1 pm